Sea Ice Prediction Network – Phase 2 (SIPN2)SIPN2

Date: Wednesday, 29 July 2020

Time: 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. (AKDT)

Webinar Title: Machine Learning—Challenges and Opportunities for Applications in Sea Ice Prediction

The Sea Ice Prediction Network – Phase 2 (SIPN2) invites registration for an open webinar entitled, Machine Learning—Challenges and Opportunities for Applications in Sea Ice Prediction.

The one-hour webinar will be held on Wednesday, 29 July 2020, starting at:

8:00 a.m. (AKDT), 9:00 a.m. (PDT), 10:00 a.m. (MDT) 11:00 a.m. (CDT), 12:00 p.m. (EDT), and 6:00 p.m. (CEDT).

This webinar will focus on the use of Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence, on how such approaches can be applied in cryospheric research, as well as related challenges and limitations. Discussion will include the use of advanced machine learning algorithms in climate science with attention on how to improve the prediction of future sea-ice. Time for participant questions will follow the presentations.

Webinar Presenters Include:

This webinar is designed for the sea-ice research community and others interested in information about applications of machine learning in sea-ice forecasting. While this is an open event, attendees should be aware that the discussions will largely be of a technical nature.

Register Here

Speaker Bios and Further Information

The webinar will be archived and available online after the event.

For questions, please contact:
Betsy Turner-Bogren
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.