Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


Listed alphabetically:

  • Azamat Tolipov, Uzbekistan
  • Deniz Vural (ExCom), Polar Research Institute, The Scientific and Technological Council of Turkey, Turkey
  • Eva Horovcakova, International Polar Foundation, Belgium
  • Geetha Plackal, World Alliance for Planetary Health, India
  • Ioannis Baziotis, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece
  • Katharina Heinrich, University Centre of the Westfjords, Iceland
  • Mareike Bach, University of Groningen, Netherlands
  • Marlen Kolbe, University of Groningen, Netherlands
  • Mathieu Casado (ExCom), University of Heidelberg, Germany
  • Srilakshmi Chidambaram, Indian Polar Research Network, India

Please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with any questions or comments. We are happy to help!

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A45
14473 Potsdam
Email: info(at)

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events