Association of Polar Early Career Scientists

The following early career researchers served on the 2011-2012 Council. In addition, the members of the APECS Executive Committee 2011-2012 are also part of the Council: Yulia Zaika, Allen Pope, Jennifer Provencher, Angelika Renner, Luis Guilhereme Resende de Assis as well as Gerlis Fugmann (ExCom ex-officio)

We would also like to recognize our past leaders as they continue to serve our organization as Ex-Officio members of the Council: Ben Beall, Kim Jochum, Daniela Liggett, Dirk Notz, Alexey Pavlov, Alex Taylor, and Carolyn Wegner.

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A45
14473 Potsdam
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events