Association of Polar Early Career Scientists

The following early career researchers served on the 2009-2010 Council. In addition, the members of the APECS Executive Committee 2009-2010 are also part of the Council: Gerlis Fugmann, Francisco Fernandoy, Daniela Liggett, Kate Sinclair, Alex Taylor, Allen Pope.

We would also like to recognize our past leaders as they continue to serve our organization as Ex-Officio members of the Council: Hugues Lantuit, Dirk Notz, Carolyn Wegner, and Liz Thomas

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A45
14473 Potsdam
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events