Association of Polar Early Career Scientists

The following early career researchers served on the 2008 -2009 Council. In addition, the members of the APECS Executive Committee 2008-2009 are also part of the Council: Daniela Liggett, Benjamin Beall, Francisco Fernandoy, Matt Strelecki, Liz Thomas. As well as for part of the ExCom term: José Xavier, Tina Tin.

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A45
14473 Potsdam
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events