Association of Polar Early Career Scientists

The APECS Council was created in September 2007 at a meeting outside of Stockholm, Sweden. The Council is made up of representatives for various national committees as well as research discipline representatives and representatives from our partner organizations. Scroll down to read more about them. It also includes the members of the first APECS Executive Committee 2007-2008: Kriss Rokkan Iversen, Narelle Baker, Hugues Lantuit, Daniel Pringle, José Xavier

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A45
14473 Potsdam
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events