Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


Who's Who - Polar Acronyms

Komi Science Centre
The Komi Science Centre is a multi-branch research complex engaged in studies of fundamental and applied character. It solves many regional problems and strongly influences the development of the Republic of Komi. The Komi Science Centre embraces six large academic institutions (Institute of Geology; Institute of Biology; Institute of Physiology; Institute of Language, Literature and History; Institute for Socio-Economic and Energy Problems of the North; Institute of Chemistry) as well as the Vylgort scientific experimental biological station. Three Full Members of the Russian Academy of Sciences and one Corresponding Member head the most important directions of research. Post-graduate and doctoral courses have been organized and four Dissertation Councils for the defence of doctoral and candidate dissertations function successfully.

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Huginbakken 14
9019 Tromsø
Email: info(at)

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events