Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


Who's Who - Polar Acronyms

Aurora Research Institute
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Polar Sciences
  • Research Support
  • Arctic
  • Research Institute
The Aurora Research Institute (ARI) operates three facilities in the Northwest Territories, Canada - in Inuvik, Yellowknife and the other in Fort Smith. These facilities provide support to researchers operating in those areas. Support services are available to anyone conducting research, regardless of the sponsoring agency. Aurora Research Institute's mandate is to improve the quality of life for NWT's residents by applying scientific, technological and indigenous knowledge to solve northern problems and advance social and economic goals. As such, Aurora Research Institute is responsible for:- Licensing and coordinating research in accordance with the NWT Scientists Act

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Huginbakken 14
9019 Tromsø
Email: info(at)

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events