Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


Who's Who - Polar Acronyms

Australian Antarctic Division
  • Scientific Research
  • Antarctic
  • Government
  • Logistics Operations
  • Research Support
  • Scientific Programme
The Australian Antarctic Division, based in Hobart, Tasmania, is part of the Australian Government’s Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment. The Division is responsible for Australia’s presence and activities in the Australian Antarctic Territory and the Southern Ocean. The Division leads Australia’s Antarctic Program.

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Huginbakken 14
9019 Tromsø
Email: info(at)

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events