Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


Who's Who - Polar Acronyms

Yukon College
Yukon College is the only territorial funded post-secondary education in Yukon, a territory of 36,000 inhabitants spread out over 482,000 square kilometers. The College has 11 community campuses outside of Whitehorse, and within the capital, there is the main Ayamdigut campus and a community campus at the correctional centre. Approximately three-quarters of the students attend Ayamdigut campus in Whitehorse. The remaining quarter of the population are spread among the community campuses and learning centre.

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A45
14473 Potsdam
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events