Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


Each year the Award Committee is made up of early-career scientists from the APESC Council and Executive Committee.

Award Committee (2021-2022):

  • Azizuddin Khan, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
  • Gwenaëlle Gremion (ExCom), Université du Québec à Rimouski - Institut des Sciences de la mer, Canada
  • Maciej Mańko, University of Gdańsk, Poland
  • Monojit Saha, University of Manitoba, Canada
  • Neeraj Nilakanth Naik, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, USA
  • Muhammad Kamangar, Abfa Kurdistan, Iran
  • Olivia Noeline Fernando, Mount Carmel College, India
  • Paul Rosenbaum, Uppsala University, Sweden
  • Susana Hancock (ExCom), University of Oxford, USA

If you have any questions regarding this award please do not hesitate to contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Huginbakken 14
9019 Tromsø
Email: info(at)

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events