Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


Do you know anyone who has made a meaningful impact to the scientific community in the North?

The Association of Early Polar Career Researchers Canada and the ArcticNet Student Association are looking to recognize a mentor who has contributed significantly over a period of several years to the mentoring and fostering of polar early career researchers in Canada.

We encourage nomination packages from a variety of backgrounds for this award, including academics, industry professionals, community members, Elders, educators, public servants, and anyone else that has made a meaningful impact on polar early career researchers.

For more information on the award and how to nominate a mentor, visit The deadline for nomination package submissions is September 15, 2018.


Jacqueline Hung
APECS Canada-ASA Mentor Award Committee Chair

On behalf of the APECS Canada-ASA Mentor Award Committee 2018-2019:
Enooyaq Sudlovenick, University of Prince Edward Island
Kamil Chatila-Amos, University of Guelph
Samuel Gagnon, Université Laval
Kate Snow, Department of Fisheries and Oceans (Ex-officio)
Marianne Falardeau, McGill University (Ex-officio)



Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A45
14473 Potsdam
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
AWI WortBildmarke Farbe RGB
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events