Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


Take part in helping to shape AGU’s future in the 2016 AGU Election. Get to know this year’s candidates and vote through 27 Sept! 

This year there are quite a few cryospheric scientists up for election. In addition to the Cryosphere Focus Group (Lora Koenig & Ian Howat for president, Sinead Farrell & Byron Parizek for secretary), other polar scientists are up for election - including Robin Bell (running for President of AGU), TJ Young (for student candidate of the AGU Council), and Anna Hogg (for early career member of the AGU Council).

Every AGU member will have been sent their voting credentials individually. If you have not received san email, please contact AGU member services.

Every vote counts! Vote and let your voice be heard to choose your Earth and space science community leaders. Deadline is 27 September.

Allen Pope

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Huginbakken 14
9019 Tromsø
Email: info(at)

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events