Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


aguAGU Award nominations have been extended to June 1, 2020. Cryosphere Section Award nominations for Cryosphere Early Career Award and Nye Lecturer are particularly low. Please send in nominations if you can find the time.

Nominate your colleagues for AGU Fellow, AGU Ambassador, Union Medals, Cryosphere Early Career Award (10 years post-degree), Nye lecturer, Fellow/Ambassador and Union Medal by June 1, 2020.  Instructions for the nominations can be found below. 

Keep up to date on the latest AGU Cryosphere news on our Facebook Group, website, Twitter, #AGUCryo.

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Huginbakken 14
9019 Tromsø
Email: info(at)

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events