Association of Polar Early Career Scientists


Jennifer Cooper (Chair) (University of Kansas, United States)
Alice Bradley, Dartmouth College, United States
Julie Bull, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Casey Clark, University of Alaska Fairbanks, United States
Meagan Dewar, Federation University, Deakin University, Australia
Gerlis Fugmann, APECS / AWI, Germany
Vikram Goel, Norwegian Polar Institute, Norway
Christel Hansen, Rhodes University, South Africa
Shridhar Jawak, National Centre for Antarctic and Ocean Research, Goa, India
Heike Midleja, APECS / AWI, Germany
Özgün Oktar, Istanbul Technical University Polar Research Center (ITU PolReC) / Turkish Students' Polar Research Team (PolSTeam), Turkey
Jose Seco, University of Aveiro, Portugal / University of St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Alexander Thornton, University of Alaska Fairbanks, United States
Ruth Vingerhagen, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Gary Wesche, Polar Educators International, United States
Yulia Zaika, Khibiny educational and scientific base of the Faculty of Geography M.V.Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Contact APECS

APECS International Directorate
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Huginbakken 14
9019 Tromsø
Email: info(at)

Our Sponsors

APECS Directorate Sponsor
Further Sponsors and Partners for APECS projects, activities and events